~Bangs~

Bangs, you can either love them or hate them, for some reason I´m in between… yep, I have finally changed my hair.

If you want a change of image, you can cut your hair, change the color or try out bangs, which are a great idea because they are a huge trending this year. We saw many celebrities rocking them at the 2016 Billboard Music Awards and at the Met Gala.

IMG_2541

Before you make this huge change, I want to share with you some of the new experiences I´m having with bangs:

  • My face looks chubbier but the jaw line looks finer, it shows off my cheekbones and I feel like I have a frame in my face.
  • Sweat is a REAL STRUGGLE. While I work out it´s really annoying to have the wet hair bothering me right there in my face.
  • I didn´t get the bangs I wanted and that is really frustrating because it´s a big change. At the start i didn´t feel confortable but now I am getting used to it and I´m starting to like my bangs.
  • I´m becoming a pro at styling them because now I have to spend time fixing them and making sure they stay in place.

 

IMG_2536

Seeing other women with bangs made me notice that it looks really cute, classic, femenine and the face actually looks softer.

One thing  I like about bangs it´s that you don´t need a certain face shape for them and in case you don´t like them you can grow them out because at the end of the day it´s just hair.

Another thing, is that there are tons of bangs styles for you to try out, we have the “side-swept”, the “parted”, the “choppy”, the “blunt”, the “fringe” and many more!!!

IMG_2535

I look different and it´s out of my confort zone but having bangs it´s worth it.

Leave a Reply

